learning

This morning was a HUGE rush. Because I was at U of I this past weekend, I never went grocery shopping so the fridge is extremely sparse. Next week, I’ll take a pic when I’m fully stocked so you can see what it looks like. Now, my shelf is EMPTY.

So, for breakfast I had 4 scrambled egg whites and 2T of my fav. salsa.

very spicy/yummy.

Lunch was half a foodstuffs salad from yesterday. Chopped up was: spinach, cherry tomatoes, red peppers, a sprinkle of goat cheese, avocado, broccoli, eggs and a touch of balsamic.

The pic was before the balsamic vinegar was added which I didn’t even need because it was so moist!

One of my new things is balsamic VINEGAR instead of balsamic VINEGRAITTE. I have realized that the latter has too much oil and salt. Instead, I make my own. When I want more oil, I just add olive oil!

Perfect!

So learning for the day was this: portion control. Yesterday my dad chopped up a huge watermelon which is my weakness. Whenever an abundance of watermelon is available, I eat until I explode or theres none left.

So today, when he brought home PIRATE’S BOOTY. I put a serving size into a mug and thats all I ate. Nothing more.

🙂

P.S. all I want to make from here on out is Banana Soft Serve Vegan Overnight Oats. How AMAZING does that look? Someone give me a food processor!

Leave a Reply

