gone missing

I’ve been missing! I graduated on Sunday!!!!!!!!! And then we had dinner at a sweet sushi place called Indie on the north side of Chicago. Then I had a graduation party at school until 4 am. Then I saw the sunrise at the beach with my entire graduated class until 8 am. Then I fell asleep. Throughout all of this mayhem, I never photographed anythinggg.

So I did today.

I went grocery shopping last Saturday.

My fridge changed from this:

to this!

(Only the top shelf is mine. The rest is my family’s.)

I woke up not very hungry but knew I needed something before my Speed workout for Summer Shape Up.

So I made a protein shake. I had a cup of milk already frozen and half a frozen banana (which I pre-peeled! geniussss) with 1 scoop of vanilla whey and cinnamon. It was so thick and frozen and delicious I ate it right out of the blender. It was like ice cream.

My workout was HARD. I was sweating bullets the entire time. But it felt soooo good.

I ate some cherries at the beach with Maggie.

Then my lunner was a huge salad. I topped an egg white puff (linked in previous posts) with a ton of spinach, cherry tomatoes, 1/3 of a cucumber, 1/4 of an avocado, basil, 1/2 can of tuna, balsamic vinegar (not vinegraitte) and about 1/4 cup of plain greek yogurt. It was the perfect summer meal.

Yum.

Leave a Reply

