Dinner with the Sass :)

My first parfait was today. I layered a breakfast cookie with almonds and 1/3 a mashed banana with 1 cup of vanilla non-fat greek yogurt. It was delish!

Then I went to the gym for some Vinyasa Flow yoga and 20 minutes on the elliptical. After the gym I headed out to whole foods!!! where I got STEVIA, CHIA SEEDS AND NO ADDED SODIUM TOMATO SAUCE. yayyyyyy.

There I snacked on all the samples of fresh fruit (I think cherries, watermelon, cantaloupe, pineapple, honeydew and mangoes) which filled me up. I also split a smiley face cookie with my friend Brittany from Three Tarts. It was naughty.

I wasn’t too hungry for lunch but a couple hours before dinner I had some pretzels and dip (hummus, salsa and a leftover half can of tuna).

And then I finished the tuna with a wasa crackerrr. 🙂

For dinner I was alone with the Franny-sass and because she always BEGS me for bites of my food, I made her a dinner Andie-style.

We had a raw spinach, cherrytomato and cucumber salad with balsamic vinegar, split a salmon filet (sauteed in 1T olive oil and fresh garlic and squeezed with fresh lemon) and each had 1/2 of a stuffed pepper (GREAT recipe, but instead of using 4 halves, I shoved all the beans into only 2!).

It was delish and perfectly sized.

We were squished into a tiny part of the big family table.

She LOVED it. I’m definitely going to keep cooking for her!

One response to “Dinner with the Sass :)

  1. Pingback: Are You A Nature Girl? — Oh She Glows

Leave a Reply

